When I share a solo project in teamwork, what happens to the linked libraries?

← All Topics

By default, linked libraries that do not yet exist on the BIM Server are uploaded to the BIM Server, and the project will use them as BIM Server Libraries. This happens automatically if you just click “share” in the share dialog box. If the linked library already exists on the server, it is not uploaded, and the project uses the library that is already on the server. The “Custom Libraries” option in the share dialog box enables you to depart from this default process: you can choose to upload other libraries from other BIM Servers, or opt not to upload a particular linked library to the server.